SCHOOL YEAR 2018-2019 CALENDAR

Thursday, August 23 Parent Orientation at SDA Gym @ 5:30 pm
Monday, August 27 Student Orientation Chapel, First Day of Classes
Friday, August 31 Welcome Back Party
Monday, September 3 Labor Day (No School)
Friday, September 28 Mid-Quarter (1st Quarter)
Monday, October 1 Independence Day Observance (No School)
Wednesday, October 3 Mid-Quarter Grades Sent Home (1st Quarter)
Wednesday, October 24 United Nations Day (No School)
Friday, November 2 End of the 1st Quarter
Thursday, November 8 Half Day (Parent Teacher Conference Prep)
Friday, November 9 Parent Teacher Conference (No School)
November 22-23 Thanksgiving Break (No School)
Friday, December 7 Mid-Quarter (2nd Quarter)
Wednesday, December 12 Mid-Quarter Grades Sent Home (2nd Quarter)
Thursday December 13 Christmas Program
Dec. 24- Jan. 1 Christmas Break (No School)
Wednesday, January 2 Teacher In-Service Day (No School)
Friday, January 18 End of the 2nd Quarter
Thursday, January 24 Half Day (Parent Teacher Conference Prep)
Friday, January 25 Parent Teacher Conference (No School)
Friday, February 22 Mid-Quarter (3rd Quarter)
Wednesday, February 27 Mid-Quarter Grades Sent Home (3rd Quarter)
Friday, March 15 Youth Day (No School)
March 18-22 Spring Break (No School)
Thursday, April 4 Creativity Fair
Friday, April 5 End of the 3rd Quarter
Thursday, April 11 Half Day (Parent Teacher Conference Prep)
Friday, April 12 Final Parent Teacher Conference (No School)
Thursday, May 2 Mid-Quarter (4th Quarter)
Friday, May 3 Spring Picnic
Monday, May 6 Senior Citizens Day Observance (No School)
Wednesday, May 8 Mid-Quarter Grades Sent Home (4th Quarter)
May 27-30 End of Semester Exams Week
Tuesday, May 28 Kindergarten Promotion Ceremony 7:00 pm
Thursday, May 30 8th Grade Promotion 7:00 pm
Friday, May 31 Awards Day & Last Day of Classes